Decodable reading quest books for building fluency

The Dragon Eggs Series is a set of 10 decodable books that combine revision of those tricky vowel digraphs and an exciting, beautifully-illustrated quest with dragons in it! Designed to engage children and secure their Alphabetic Code knowledge and reading skills at the same time, this series is ideal for children who have just returned to the classroom and may need a boost to their reading skills.

Introducing 6/7 spelling alternatives for a vowel sound within each book, the series secures code knowledge and supports decoding. Improving decoding develops reading accuracy, fluency and comprehension. Note that each book has a ‘Reading Practice’ page and a ‘Vocabulary’ page.

If you are looking for a fresh, exciting reading resource that will enthuse your learners and consolidate their reading – check out our Dragon Eggs Series here!

A workbook complements the series to support learners. Activities include reading, spelling and comprehension resources based on the stories in the reading series.

This series has now been reviewed by Teach Primary Magazine.  What’s the verdict?

  • Portfolio of highly structured and decodable phonic story books
  • Step-by-step progression for successful outcomes
  • Reading practice with a laser-sharp phonic focus
  • Synthetic phonics resources that sparkle
  • Top-quality, colourful books packed with excitement

To read the review click on this link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

UK schools & organisations wishing to order by invoice, please read the information regarding our new process. Dismiss