Alba Series, Set 1


Cat. No. AL1
(1 customer review)

Includes 12 decodable books starting at CVC & CVCC level.

Book 1: cvc, cvcc
Book 2: cvc, cvcc, ccvc
Book 3: cvc, cvcc, ccvc, ccvcc
Book 4: sh, ch, th
Book 5: ck, ng, qu, wh
Book 6: 'ae': ai, ay, a-e, a
Book 7: 'ee': ee, ea, e, y, ey
Book 8: 'oe': o-e, ow, oa, o
Book 9: 'er': er, ir, ur
Book 10: 'ow': ow, ou
Book 11: 'ie': igh, i-e, y, i
Book 12: 'oo': oo, ew, u-e, u

Available on the Accelerated Reader programme.
The books can be found on the programme by searching for the individual titles.

Reviews (1)

  1. Lucy Taylor

    The children I teach love the Alba series of books. I have taught using both the work books and the readers over a number of years with a large number of children and they are always very excited to read the next story and rather sad when they finish the series. The workbook is a very useful tool in developing both reading and writing skills whilst engaging children with a fun imaginative story line. All the children have made great progress in developing literacy skills using these materials.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *